Author Topic: October in Arillas  (Read 6917 times)

Offline wooly

October in Arillas
« on: July 24, 2008, 10:22:43 PM »
Hi everyone!!

I'm a newbie so please be gentle with me!

I'm hoping to come to Arillas for the first time in October but I was wondering what the resort is like at the end of the season? Does it get really quiet?

The last time I was in Corfu( about 10 years ago!!) in a different resort lots of shops and tavernas closed down at the end of October.

Just wanted to make sure that enough places to eat would still be open so that I don't starve!

Thanks in advance for any replies.

Wooly x

Offline M n M

• Arillas regular visitor
  • Arillas Addict
Re: October in Arillas
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2008, 10:33:59 PM »
Wooly,
I will be there from 29th Sept to 20th Oct and it does quiet down but you still may have to book to get in to Brouklis, and be nice to Dimitris. I do not believe places start closing down until the end of October, weather wise it can rain but the bars are open all day and you can always go for a swim. It will be great because I will have my youngest grandaughter with me.
Arillas has a way of making you enjoy yourself :-), Mick.

riggers

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2008, 10:42:14 PM »
I'll be there too 14th-28th. As Mick says still plenty open. You will enjoy.

Go for it.  :)

riggers..

Offline wooly

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2008, 10:50:42 PM »
Thanks for the quick replies guys!!

Sounds like it's a popular time to go then and I'm unlikely to starve!

Now I just have to decide where I want to stay...

Thanks again.

Wooly x

Offline justphil

• ARILLIAC
  • Arillas is in my soul
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2008, 11:30:38 PM »
We were there the very last week of the season last year.