Kaloudis 2008

Started by riggers, January 07, 2008, 12:58:54 AM

judith

we have booked for the kaloudis in August but never having been to Corfu before we felt we had a good deal at £580 per peron for 2 weeks. we have been to Croatia and Montenegro for the past few years and those places are really expensive.  Can't go when prices are cheap as I am a teacher!!!

patrickjohn

Hi Judith
My wife and I are booked into Kaloudis in May.  We scouted it out last year and thought it looked good, and all the reports on the forum seem to agree.
Am sure you've done the right thing and will have a super relaxing holiday.
The May trip will be our fifth Corfu holiday (the first one was in September 1970), and this will be our second stay in Arillas.
Welcome to the forum
PJ

My book"A Policemance Tale" at Amazon
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0B8BD9MWM

justphil

I'm a teacher too Judith. Have spent nearly twenty years being ripped off by tour operators. This is my last one and we will be in Arillas in September just because at last we CAN! (July as well though...)

Kaloudis is perfect place for families or couples or individuals. The pool is called "splish splash" and is immaculate, the people are gorgeous and it sits right next to the beach. We often come off the beach and have two or more Mythos there before finding our dinner (usually the Thalassa.) You will never look back. Another Arillas Addict in the making....

best wishes
Phil

judith

Thank you phinandjen and PJ for your comments.  We have been a bit unsure about Corfu because of the reputation of its rowdier resorts, but you have really set our minds at rest. We chose Corfu because we can travel from our local airport, Norwich, as we hate going down to Gatwick or Heathrow. looking forward to our holiday now!!
Judith

martin-w